Royal Cyrus Installation

The Chapter was honoured by the attendance of Deputy Grand Superintendent E Comp Barry K Woodside, who was admitted in due ceremony with an escort of Provincial Officers.

MEZ, Doug Stembridge, proposed that Honorary Membership should be granted to E Comp Richard Evans. In particular he mentioned Richard’s long history and service to Masonry abroad, especially in the Far East. Comp. Tim Adams who had been introduced to Richard’s Lodge in Kuala Lumpur seconded the proposal, which was then carried unanimously by the members.

E Comp Grahame Baker, E Comp Graham Watts and E Comp Timothy Adams as Z, H and J respectively

There followed the ceremony of installation, during which E. Comp Grahame Baker, E. Comp Graham Watts and E. Comp Timothy Adams were installed as Z, H and J respectively.

The officers for the forthcoming year were then appointed by MEZ Grahame.

Provincial Officers and the three Principals. From L to R: E Comps Adrian Halliwell, PrDGDC, E Comp Graham Watts, H, E comp Barry Woodside, DepGS, E Comp Grahame Baker, MEZ, E Comp Timothy Adams, E Comp Brian Buckle, PrGStdB, E Comp Mike Rawlings, PrGStew

Deputy Grand Superintendent, E Comp Barry K Woodside, presented E Comp Martin Honor with the collaret of the Chapter’s Calderley Liaison Officer with an explanation of the duties of this new position.

The Three Principals

A team from Parrett and Axe Chapter, No 814, comprising Companions – G Morgan, D Wakley, S Albon and I Pamplin presented to MEZ Grahame the Somerset Travelling Sceptre with genuine words promoting visiting and friendship between Chapters in the Province, adding that it is to be transferred to Royal Cumberland Chapter, No 41, at the Masonic Hall in Bath on 15th November 2016.