King Alfred Chapter 3169

King Alfred Chapter 3169 meets at:
The Masonic Hall, Tivoli Lane, The Boulevard, Weston-super-Mare, BS23 1NZ
View map of location

  • 4th Monday in March – 18.30
  • 2nd Monday in May – 18.30
  • 2nd Monday in June – 18.30
  • 4th Monday in October – 17.45 (Installation)

The King Alfred Chapter 3 Principals 2019 – 2020
E.Comp. Simon Sparkes (Z), E.Comp. Stuart Boyd (H) and E.Comp. Arthur Rowe, for E.Comp David Mallinson (J)

Chapter Liaison Officer: Malcolm Beard
Scribe E: Tony Wilsher-Day
Dining contact: Gary Davies

Officers 2018 – 2019

M.E.Z E.Comp S.T. Sparkes PPGSoj
H. E.Comp S.Boyd PPGSoj
J. E.Comp D.P.Mallinson PPGStwd
Scribe E. E.Comp T.Wilsher-Day
Scribe N. tbc
Treasurer. Comp. G Davies
Director of Ceremonies. E.Comp J.Thomas
Almoner. E.Comp D.P. Mallinson PPGStwd
Charity Steward. Comp. D. Kennedy
Principal Soj. Comp J.Pursey
1st Asst Soj. Comp G.Vou
2nd Asst Soj Comp D. Kennedy
Asst Director of Ceremonies  E.Comp M. Beard PPGSwdB
Asst Scribe E. tbc
Guest Organist. E.Comp C. Henderson
Chapter Communications Officer. E.Comp M. Beard PPGSwdB
Senior Steward. Comp D.H. Walmsley PPAsstGDC
Steward. Comp P. Barber
Steward. Comp D. Porter
Steward. Comp L. Edmunds
Janitor.  Comp J.Joyce


Past First Principals of the Chapter

1989 E.Comp W.F. Jackson* 1990 E.Comp K.J. Ball* 1991 E.Comp E. Wilderspin*
1992 E.Comp D.M. Lambert* 1993 E.Comp W.F. Jefford 1994 E.Comp T.F. Baker*
1995 E.Comp B.E. Ruse 1996 E.Comp I.S. White 1997 E.Comp C.E. Davies*
1998 E.Comp E.D.J. Hobbs* 1999 E.Comp A.W. Rowe 2000 E.Comp I.R. Cottrell*
2001 E.Comp G. Nutty 2002 E.Comp S.J. Boyd 2003 E.Comp G.W.T. Lanfear*
2004 E.Comp P.G. Johns 2005 E.Comp T.M. Clarke 2006 E.Comp A.C. Helliker
2007 E.Comp T.J. Rhodes 2008 E.Comp J.T Hawkins* 2009 E.Comp P.N. Morrisey
2010 E.Comp T.L.B. Horner* 2010 E.Comp M Beard 2011 E.Comp Dr S.T. Sparkes
2012 E.Comp D.P. Mallinson 2013 E.Comp I.J. Woollard 2014 E.Comp A.W. Glen
2015 E.Comp A Wilsher-Day 2016 E.Comp A Wilsher-Day 2017 E.Comp J.R.Thomas
2018 E.Comp A.W. Glen 2019 E.Comp Dr S.T. Sparkes