Chapter of Fidelity and Sincerity, no 1966, bids farewell to the Deputy GS, 18 th April 2016

At the April Convocation the Chapter was honoured by the presence of E Comp Robert (Bob) H Moore, Deputy Grand Superintendent accompanied by E Comp Ian Barrie, PrGDC. The MEZ, E Comp Keith Smith, welcomed E Comp Bob and proffered the Sceptre which was graciously returned. The ceremony then commenced with the Minutes of the February meeting were adopted and Scribe E, E Comp Jim Nicol read out letters from MEGS, D John Bennett, and Mervyn Small PrDGDC thanking the Chapter for their warm welcome and interesting evening that was had at the February meeting.

Then followed the main event of the evening the Exaltation of Bro Malcolm South, JW of the Lodge of Fidelity and Sincerity. The ceremony went fairly well with the odd light moment and a favourable impression was made on Malcolm. The DGS congratulated him on joining the Royal Arch and especially the 1966.

New Exaltee Comp Malcolm South

The Three Principals and Treasurer for the ensuing year were then declared followed by a proposal for the donation of £250 for the Provincial Charity was carried.

Following the risings the Chapter was closed and almost all headed for the festive board, which was an excellent meal of Steak and Mushroom Pie, with the usual trimmings, followed by cheese and crackers.

E Comp Bob Moore in full flow

The usual toasts were made and E Comp Adrian Halliwell, DC, gave the toast to the Province, which was a heartfelt speech thanking E Comp Bob for all he had done over his period in various Provincial Offices, and his future Web page management for the Province, his relaxing manner and his visits to 1966. Bob was then presented with a bottle of his favourite tipple, gin, and a hearty fire followed. In response E Comp Bob said how much he was moved by this speech and thanked the Chapter for always making him so welcome.

Comp Chris Waterhouse then gave the Toast to the Visitors with one of his outstanding jokes, which was responded to by Comp Brian Pollard of Chapter of Unanimity, no 261.

E Comp Ron Troup, Comp Ken Trump, E Comps Ian Barrie, Bob Moore and Keith Colman